Emmy 2010: Best Dressed

Here’s my Top 5; which honestly I’m surprised I made it to five, I thought there will be only three. However, I am so positively impressed by the first two on this list. Gorgeous dresses. Hope you enjoy it!

1. Claire Danes in Armani Privé:

By far the best dressed of the event. I think this was a great choice for her. Even when I’m a fan of dark or vibrant colors, this one suited her. It has the perfect amount of Swaroski cristals and it doesn’t look overdone.  She looks elegant, fresh and absolutely beautiful and the shape of her body is very well defined with this.

2. Rose Byrne in Gucci:

This one comes second because I think it was different in comparison to what we saw on the Red Carpet, which in general terms and for lack of a better word you can consider it: boring.

She made a bold move by picking this dress but she looked very good. A little too skiny but she dress looks very good on her. The back is fabulous. I think it was a great choice.

3. Jennifer Carpenter in Oday Shakar:

So far no one have said anything about this dress. I truly consider it was a great choice, the hair was very good and she had the perfect amount of jewels to macth the shiny dress. Well done!

4. Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Narciso Rodriguez:

Simple but elegant. As many fashion gurus say “less is always more” and as my darling Wicked says “Simple is good if done right”; I think she suceeded in this sense. However, what I think made her stand out were her jewels by Irene Neuwirth. She picked the perfect accesories for her dress and looked fantastic. Beautiful jewels, beautiful dress and beautiful hair; she couldn’t go wrong.

5. Jane Lynch in Ali Rahimi:

I loved this dress, specially the color. It has some details that needed to be polished but I personally think she did very good. The dress defines the lines of her body very good and the color was fantastic. It should have been a little more tight but in general was fantastic.

Click on the images to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

