NYFW Highlights: Carolina Herrera

Ever since the Fashion Week started, I been impatiently waiting for this. As everybody might know already, Carolina Herrera is one of my absolute favorite designers ever, so, of course I was quite excited about this new collection.

Once again, I’m in love with her style, always feminin and elegant and always very classic. Love the prints for this collection as well as the colors, navy blue instead of black I think was a very good idea. The designs and fabrics scream fall all over. Love the high necklines she used for this collection, as well as the layers, once again very fall-like.

Finally I must say that Mrs. Herrera has a talent for long skirts, they always look ethereal, like the model is walking on air, I think that’s something quite particular to her style. Absolutely beautiful.

More photos: www.style.com

Leave a Reply

