New York Bridal Week: Oscar de la Renta’s Flower Girls

Another highlight of Oscar de la Renta‘s collection were the flower girls. I loved that he included them in this. The girls looked lovely on the runway and I bet it was a great experience for them.

I loved that he totally separated what a bridal gown should look like from the girls’ dresses; what I mean is that he gave them a designer look but maintining that innocence and youth a girl’s dress should have. I think he respected in a way the difference between the two.

For my take on Oscar de la Renta’s Bridal Collection 2013 click here

Check the complete collection on Oscar de la Renta’s Facebook page

Leave a Reply

