NYFW Highlights: Charlotte Ronson

I think I can define Charlotte Ronson‘s Spring/Summer 2013 collection as sporty chic. There were lots of mesh, sandy and blue tones, light fabrics and short skirts. I really liked it because I thought it was aimed for sporty girls, those who actually hit the gym often, work on their abs (for which there are a lot of designs to show off their midriffs) and well, enjoy sports (I rather watch those). Loved the peplum dresses, and the prints, very simple and yet quite girly, perfect for the sporty and stylish lady.

Personally, I don’t see myself wearing many of these designs, but that’s the whole point, there has to be something for everyone on the runway, and Charlotte Ronson‘s collection certainly has a very specific audience to satisfy.

Check the rest of the collection here

Leave a Reply

