NYFW Highlights: Diane Von Furstenberg

This is one of my absolute favorites of the season. Diane Von Furstenberg delivered a colorful collection, quite feminine with lots of flowing fabrics, quite in tune with the season and beautiful prints. While selecting the pictures I kept getting this of ‘Oh, I’m so fabulous’ vibe and I suppose that’s the point of the collection: get your heels, and your best DVF dress, and the world better be ready for you. Quite a powerful thought, don’t you think?

Going back to our business; I loved that the palette of DVF‘s Spring/Summer 2013 collection is quite varied. Among the sea of black we’ve been seeing for this season, a touch of color (or a lot of it as is the case), is always refreshing, at least for me. Also, Diane included bright, vibrant colors (mostly solids) instead of pastels, always a plus in my book. The accessories are also fabulous, quite colorful as well. I think there wasn’t anything I didn’t like from this collection, it surely has everything I’d like to wear.

Check the rest of the collection here

5 thoughts on “NYFW Highlights: Diane Von Furstenberg

Leave a Reply

