NYFW Highlights: Donna Karan

This is exactly what I should be wearing at the moment. Given the perpetual Summer season we have in my country (super hot Venezuela, in case you were wondering) this collection looks so inviting and very much the solution to all my wardrobe problems during these awfully hot days. If I could afford it of course.

Donna Karan Spring/Summer 2013 collection is all about flowing, free and fresh. I liked the fact that color of this collection was mostly a frosty grayish blue, which is great because sometimes is more than enough with the summer heat. She worked with solids giving more focus to the structure of the designs. I think there are many designs than can be worn pretty much by anyone, you don’t have to be skinny or curvy for that matter to wear them. Always a plus!

What else did I like? Yes, you got it: the shoes!

Check the rest of the collection here

Leave a Reply

