Milan Fashion Week Highlights: Gucci

This isn’t exactly the ‘opening’ I was expecting for Milan Fashion Week, but I hope it will get better during the rest of the week.

This Gucci Spring/Summer 2013 isn’t exactly my favorite, but there were some designs that I actually liked so here we are. Pretty much the entire collection was made of ruffles, and here’s the thing, in my opinion ruffles can either be totally gorgeous or kill a complete design.

The ones that survived are below for you to check them out. For next Spring and Summer seasons Gucci bring lots of solids and some prints that reminded me of fireworks; quite nice specially on the light fabrics it gives a beautiful effect while moving; and a look back into the 70’s. I like the accessories on this collection quite colorful and the sunglasses reminded me of ones my grandmother used to wear so, yes everything comes back eventually.

Check the rest of the collection here

Leave a Reply

