Paris Fashion Week Highlights: Lanvin F/W 2013

I have mixed feelings towards this Lanvin collection. Either I utterly love some designs, or truly hate others, but I guess that only shows the versatility of Alber Elbaz as designer, having something from everyone in one single show. I think that each outfit has nothing to do with the next or the previous ones (hence my mixed feelings), but I think this is actually a very good thing. Some outfits are super glamorous and chic and others tend more towards the girlish side of things. In all I think it was a good collection, beautiful shapes, great colors and fabulous accessories. However, I didn’t like the oxford shoes. Oh well!

Check out the rest of the collection here.

Leave a Reply

