The new King and Queen of the Netherlands: Máxima’s royal blue gown.

On Queen’s Day, the now Princess Beatrix abdicated in favor of her son Willem-Alexander who is now the new King of the Netherlands along with his wife, Máxima. Since I have an undying love for Royals and Máxima wore a GORGEOUS dress during the investiture ceremony, here’s a post to them. The fabulous royal blue gown was designed by Dutch designer Jan Taminiau, that apparently is a favorite of the new Queen.

KingWillemAlexander_QueenMaxima_Inaguguration2013

I must say I LOVED the fact she dressed her girls in the same color, and that Princess Beatrix was wearing blue as well.

QueenMaxima_Inauguration2013_dress copy

This was a spectacular event, since I’ve never seen a coronation, investiture or anything like it, I really enjoyed it. While waiting for William and Kate’s wedding in 2011 I wrote a post about Máxima’s wedding dress, which was quite beautiful as well.

Congrats on your new King and Queen people of the Netherlands and for such a great event.