Best Dressed: Golden Globes 2016

Award season just started, and quite frankly I’m a little meh. I do hope the Golden GlobesRed Carpet is not a sign of what is to come for the rest of this year’s stylish events because it really was two steps away from being absolutely boring. Nothing really really WOWed me. I like to be surprised and blown away, every now and then guys! Come on! Anyhow, these were my favorite looks of the night:

Jamie Alexander did great with that dress by Genny. The A skirt and deep V top is very popular at the moment, but what makes this dress interesting is the print. I really liked the geometrical patterns and that green. It completely suits her.

jamiealexander_genny

Jamie Alexander in Genny

 

Jennifer Lopez was my favorite of the night. The Giambattista Valli yellow dress really suited her and she looks fantastic. I still don’t know how I feel about the cape but it didn’t bothered me.  As usual, a big favorite of mine, Jennifer always knows how to get attention on the red carpet.

jenniferlopez_giambattistavalli

Jennifer Lopez in Giambattista Valli

 

Lady Gaga has been surprising me more and more lately. I really think she looked stunning channeling Marilyn Monroe but still being herself in that Versace dress. I would have loved for her to wear some red lipstick, but I do get the whole idea of looking different, not like you’re imitating someone. Well done Gaga!

ladygaga_versace

Lady Gaga in Versace

 

Speaking of red lipsticks, or lack thereof, I guess we all caught the nude trend on the red carpet. I have nothing against nude lipstick or looks but… that was boring. With the ridiculous amount of gorgeous colored lipsticks out there… really? o.O

Photos: http://www.harpersbazaar.com/

Leave a Reply

